Our Speech

Bob Wille (Family)

Passed on, November 6, 2022
We use our tongues to praise our Lord and Father,
but then we curse people, whom God made like himself.
Praises and curses come from the same mouth!
My brothers and sisters, this should not happen.”
James 3:9-10

“I have often regretted my speech,
never my silence.”
[Publius, the Greek sage]

Naturally, God Speaks
Web 869.JPG

It seems that every time I hear this subject, I'm reminded that there are two eyes to see, two ears to hear but only one mouth to speak. I think this was God's reminder that it is better to listen twice as much as to speak.

It seems that every time I hear this subject, I'm reminded that there are two eyes to see, two ears to hear but only one mouth to speak. I think this was God's reminder that it is better to listen twice as much as to speak.

Amen, CPerkins;

I have heard that, and well, I'm still learning to listen twice as much. lol!

I have always admired others who are quick to listen.

God bless you, brother, your family and Merry Christmas.

Amen, CPerkins;

I have heard that, and well, I'm still learning to listen twice as much. lol!

I have always admired others who are quick to listen.

God bless you, brother, your family and Merry Christmas.

It is a problem of mine as well, but thankfully God helps us to overcome. Sometimes we only listen with one ear missing the full detail of what is said. Listening with both ears or active listening is harder still. It takes concentration to understand and to wait for a fuller understanding of what is being communicated. Patience and hearing someone out completely with one's full attention in what is said is difficult.