Sunday school activities: HELP!

I'm a Sunday School teacher in Madeira Island, Portugal and, once again, I need your help with my activities.

Kids today are hyperactive, rebellious and extremely materialistic. And to make matters worse, I work with a large group (14 kids) and they are all very young (10-12 y.o.)

I've already tried a couple of activities that worked well: a field trip; coloring CHRISTUS VINCIT t-shirts; Christian newspapers and movies (The Prince of Egypt, Joseph King of Dreams); and a local tradition called God's Bread.

I need more activities, any tips? Thanks in advance!

I'm a Sunday School teacher in Madeira Island, Portugal and, once again, I need your help with my activities.

Kids today are hyperactive, rebellious and extremely materialistic. And to make matters worse, I work with a large group (14 kids) and they are all very young (10-12 y.o.)

I've already tried a couple of activities that worked well: a field trip; coloring CHRISTUS VINCIT t-shirts; Christian newspapers and movies (The Prince of Egypt, Joseph King of Dreams); and a local tradition called God's Bread.

Hello Flavio;

It's 12am and have to get some rest. I'm praying that our brothers and sisters will offer some good advice tomorrow to bless the children and your staff.

Proverbs 15:22, 22 Without counsel plans fail, but with many advisers they succeed.

I'll be back tomorrow evening (Califorinia) and respond as well.

God bless the children, Flavio, you and your family.

Looks to me like you are already providing good activities for that age group. Maybe they just need to develop the discipline in which they learn to read, sit, listen, and share. Specifically you could have them read a bible story (at home or together in class) and list questions to not only ask you but ask the whole group). Collect their questions and read them to the group to answer.

Last edited:

A Sword (Bible) Drill may be helpful.

It is a contest to see who can find a certain Bible verse 1st.