God is Awesome!!

God is Awesome!!

Hi everyone! I have been seeking forums in an effort to find spiritual assistance as I am extremely confused at the moment :confused: What I seek is more knowledge of His will concerning a co-worker. She states He has healed her from cancer and numerous other afflictions. I have no reason to doubt as I believe in His ability to transform ANY area of our lives.

Anyway, if anyone is interested in helping me with conflict I am currently experiencing con cerning this person, please let me know......I will go into much more detail then. I just feel this person is becoming more damaging than helpful to me spiritually and need guidance from someone with the time to engage in communicate with me.

Know that I have been clean/sober since 8/89 and have been searching for His will since. I work as a counselor helping others who suffer from the same affliction as I - carrying His message of freedom from the bondage of self.

I am ready, and eager, to learn. More than anything, I want to do what He would have me do and not base my decisions about this person upon my 'human-ness', but upon how He wants me to. I have not been confused like this enough to lead me to seek out the guidance I seek in a while.

Thank you for readfing and I look forward to participating in this forum in the future. God bless...............

:sad02:

the spirit looks after our bodies.thats why we live longer.when you hear about fitness bla blah just rubbish.

the spirit looks after our bodies.thats why we live longer.when you hear about fitness bla blah just rubbish.

Saved or not, you're not going to live long on donuts while watching TV 24/7. The Bible commands us to take care of our bodies. Nutrition and fitness are important, and develope discipline.

God is great and awesome and is fully capable of healing diseases.
He truly healed my husband of cancer.
At the same time, I do believe some people will dramatize and exaggerate