Need help reaching out to uncle

Need help reaching out to uncle

My uncle has had a tough life and has a lot of hurt and anger in his heart. He grew up in a Christian home under my grandfather, but his dad died when he was 13 and since then has been angry at God for taking him. He asks me all the time why did God take my dad if he is as loving as you say He is. Any advice on how I can answer this for him? I am still completely new to the Christian faith and dont have all the answers. I want to keep talking with him and relate things to him in a way he could maybe understand.

I have talked to him twice now about God and I know that this is God working through the Holy Spirit for him to finally question things and seek a better life with a new heart. My uncle just doesnt know it yet. I am working with him to see the Lords light but I dont know what exactly I should say; this is the first time Ive been in this predicament.

I keep telling my uncle that God proved to me that He is real and alive when I said my "sinners prayer". I am working my way up with my uncle so he can say a prayer like this to be born again. I just need some advice from someone who has been through this process with someone and how did you get them to see Christs truth!

:smiley90: that is good starplayer
maybe you could begin with telling him that God did not take his Father to hurt him and start showing him what scripture tells us in Genesis as to what God begin to do right away when Adam and Eve fell . The more informed he becomes the less likely he will be to be 'Misinformed" and to have notions that are not necessarily so :smiley30: reading and sharing scripture is a powerful and effective way to help all people Encourage him to comb the scriptures and seek out the whole of the matter

There is no way we can have God's help if we are blaming Him for things He didn't do.