The Definition Of Faith, Part Three

I have been composing teachings from notebooks for about three months now, on two websites that I intend to continue to build upon, especially now that I will soon be retiring. My contributions are something I give to the body freely, for I strongly believe that "freely I've received, so freely I am willing to give." About 200 or more teachings I have posted on my website: http://shilo.yuku.com if anyone would want to stop by.

In just a few months, I've had over 14k+ readers visit me, so I think it may become a part of God's plan, to use what I compose prayerfully, as I gather verses from some fairly hard-to-read scribblings from my past, and turn them to a legible offering, sometimes in outline form, and sometimes written out with added examples and elaboration (which takes a bit more time).

Bless you all. I don't mean to distract from this forum. It is another avenue for teaching and exhortation, which I appreciate.

So, within the definition of faith, there is the “now,” a believer's hope, and the third aspect of the principle of faith is that it always involves the unseen. In fact, believers are expressly forbidden to look at the things that are seen.

2 Cor. 4:17-18
“For our light affliction, which is but for a moment, worketh for us a far more exceeding and eternal weight of glory; While we look not at the things which are seen, but at the things which are not seen: for the things which are seen are temporal; but the things which are not seen are eternal.”

If the Holy Spirit is ever to cause Christians to abound in faith, as Paul wrote later in his letter to the Corinthians (8:7), “Therefore, as ye abound in every thing, in faith, and utterance, and knowledge, and in all diligence, and in your love to us, see that ye abound in this grace also.”