What is your favorite way to show love to your children?

My wife and I differ when we make a special effort to show love to our children. I will often do something special with them. My wife will sit and talk with them. How do you make a special effort to show your love?

I have a 3 children. I take time with my 3 year old and sit down and rock her in our rocking chiar. I tell her that I love her and she is very special to me. My son is turning 1 year old this month and we have a Foster Daughter that is 15 months old. The babys take up alot of time and I find my 3 year old asking If I can play with her or read her a book. It's really hard to find the time because I'm a officer at a Nuclear Plant and I work 12 hour days. I try hard to make time with her because sometimes I think she feels left out because the baby's need so much attention. She is growing up way to fast.

Please save me

Moms and Dads, I've discovered. show attention and love in different ways~
And they are all needed by the child/children.
On top of that each child with his or her personality has different emotional needs.

One of my children loves to kiss and cuddle with me.
Another loves when I work with him in Adobe Photoshop, with our art.
Another likes to sit and talk.
Another loves and promotes family time and BBq's.
We are a very affectionate family who hugs and kisses alot and is always saying "I love you".
When the children were babies, we both rocked them and I nursed all 8 of them.

My kids like to perform in ways. Boys make their own music and my

daughter is into ballet. Wife and I sit with popcorn and ice tea while

they put on shows. It's cool to listen to kids talk and get feeback

from them. Sit and listen. It's awesome. And hugs for all my kids.

Hug your boys man, it's okay. Pops hugged me.

Mark Wrote: