Bible apps?

Does anyone use their smartphone with a free Bible download on it in both e and audio version, if you use these can you recommend any good ones.

I am new at using my smartphone I want to be able to read the Bible offline preferably KJV. I tried to download one but it didnt show up with any text! Also it had ads that I am not interested in and kept giving me random bible trivia questions.

i just want to be able to read the Bible without going online and look up scriptures.

Fish Catcher Jim

<>< Radically Saved ><>
Staff member
Senior Moderator
Feb 7, 2015
Lanolin there are many good ones out there like U Version and Olive Tree BUT I LIKE SIMPLE.

Included is a screen shot of my favorite OFF LINE READER....which means you don't need a data connection to use it.
1. Can high lite complete verses
2. Can add notes
3. Free down loads of many versions

Yes at least 3 different kj versions.

Screenshot_2018-08-28-03-25-22.png

Cturtle

Senior Moderator / Secretary
Staff member
Senior Moderator
Secretary
Feb 11, 2015
Usa
Does anyone use their smartphone with a free Bible download on it in both e and audio version, if you use these can you recommend any good ones.

I am new at using my smartphone I want to be able to read the Bible offline preferably KJV. I tried to download one but it didnt show up with any text! Also it had ads that I am not interested in and kept giving me random bible trivia questions.

i just want to be able to read the Bible without going online and look up scriptures.
The other one that I have is my sword (besides the you version and olive tree). It has the ability to read the king James with the Strong's attached. So you just click on the Strong's numbers and can read the definition. It can also be used off line. And has several translations if one desires to have them.

AtomicSnowflake

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
Jan 8, 2017
Arkansas
www.kz.indigo-phoenix.com
Lanolin
I prefer to use mysword and really like it..